Steering Committee

Steering Committee Members

The Steering Committee, comprised of institutional representatives and community members, provides guidance and strategic direction to the initiative. The Committee meets monthly. If you would like more information or have questions about Getting to Zero, please contact Courtney Liebi.

Diane Havlir, Co-Chair

University of California, San Francisco

*Liaison to RAPID/Restart & Retention Committee

Susan Buchbinder, Co-Chair

San Francisco Department of Public Health

*Liaison to PrEP Committee

Brad Hare

Kaiser Permanente San Francisco

*Co-Chair/Liaison to HIV & Aging Committee and HIV & COVID-19 Subcommittee

Chip Supanich

Community Member

Hyman Scott

San Francisco Department of Public Health

*Liaison to Adolescent & Young Adult Working Group

Lori Thoemmes

UCSF Alliance Health Project

Mary Lawrence Hicks

Getting to Zero San Francisco & San Francisco Community Health Center

*Liaison to HIV & Homelessness Committee

Monique LeSarre

Rafiki Coalition on Health and Wellness

Paul Harkin

San Francisco HIV Community Planning Council & HealthRIGHT 360

Tyler TerMeer

San Francisco AIDS Foundation

Courtney Liebi, Coordinator

University of California, San Francisco